VUC656 – Serval Project with Paul Gardner-Stephen

Event: Friday July 28th, 2017 at 12 Noon EDT, 5PM UK, 6PM Paris/Berlin



We chat with Paul Gardner-Stephen, founder of the Serval Project. Serval is a telecommunications system comprised of at least two mobile phones that are able to work outside of regular mobile phone tower range due thanks to the Serval App and Serval Mesh. Secure end-to-end encryption and independence from cellphone networks and carriers are two advantages.

 

Mentioned: Many YouTube Videos including TEDx Adelaide

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: