Vision 4: Daniel Stenberg on curl

Event: Friday January 26th 2018 at 12 Noon EST, 5PM UK, 6PM CEST



Here’s how Daniel Stenberg, author and maintainer of cURL and libcurl, describes himself:

“I write open source and free software. I work on open standards. I write open documents.”

An internet protocol geek, an open source person and a hacker, Daniel has been programming for fun and profit since 1985. You’ll find lots of info about his various projects on these web pages. He’s not kidding about open documents, he offers his book, Everything curl for download… free, of course.

We’re very pleased to have Daniel as a guest, and I hope if you have questions or just want to thank him for curl, you’ll join us on IRC (#vuc on Freenode) or post questions or comments on our Mastodon instance masto.vuc.me.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: